Challenge Trophies

Challenge Trophies are offered at the National Specialty each year.

To be “retired” they must be won 3 times by the same owner (unless otherwise stated).

      The GrandCru Trophy

The Treveleyan - The Clonmel - The Trelawny

Best of Breed Challenge Trophy  
The GrandCru Trophy

Donated by Jack and Melanie Steele, Grand Cru

 A beautiful bronze leaping Lagotto was commissioned by the Steeles and made by bronze artist,  Leslie Hutto.

2016: CH Dig’n Designer Bellini owned by Christine Mullins

Best of Opposite Sex Challenge Trophy
The Clonmel Trophy

Donated by Jeff and Debi Fischer, Clonmel

A beautiful Antique Silver Cup

2016: GCH Il Granaio Dei Malatesta Adriano CM2, owned by Jim and Carolyn Talbert

Best of Winners Challenge Trophy: The Allegro Award

Donated by Adrienne Perry and Jane Lash, Allegro Lagotto

New for 2017! Photo coming soon!

 Winner’s Dog: TheTrevelyan Cup

An antique Silver cup, donated by Jeffry and Debra Fischer, Clonmel

2016: Teofilo Gorska Fantazja, owned by Kendal and David Walters

Winner’s Bitch: The Trelawny Cup

An antique Silver cup donated by Jeff and Debi Fischer, Clonmel

2016: Allegro’s New Era Crescendo, owned by Amy and Jim Dickey



Are you interested in offering a Challenge Trophy?
We are interested in filling these openings next:

Select Dog                                    Select Bitch
Best Stud Dog                                   Best Brood Bitch
High in Trial (Obedience)               Best in Sweepstakes
Best Puppy (to be won 3 times by the same breeder of record)
Best Bred by Exhibitor

Please contact either Show Chairman, Jeff Fischer or
National Specialty trophy Chair, Adrienne Perry  -
to see how you can make our trophy table SHINE!

Lagotto Romagnolo Club of America, Inc.
Image is an unregistered Service Mark and may not be reproduced.
No images or text may be copied without express written consent of LRCA, Inc.
Copyright © 2017 Lagotto Romagnolo Club of America. All Rights Reserved.